020 3292 0002

Beauty and The Beast

Family Panto
Beauty and The Beast
When

Tuesday 08th December, 2020 - Sunday 03rd January, 2021

Where

Ashcroft Playhouse

About

Pantomime is back at Fairfield Halls and it’s going to be a Beauty of a panto and a Beast of a show! Imagine Theatre, producers of last year’s ground-breaking Cinderella are returning with the classic fairy tale, Beauty & The Beast and another spectacular production which will delight the entire family.

The show tells the story of a Prince who is cursed by an Enchantress and turned into a Hairy Beast, will he find true love and reverse the curse? Will village girl Belle be able to see his true heart under his beastly appearance? All will be revealed. Featuring all the ingredients of a traditional pantomime including big song and dance numbers, side-splitting comedy, lots of audience participation and a huge sprinkling of pantomime magic this is a show that will delight young and old.

Star cast still to be announced. Be sure to book your tickets before the last petal of the rose falls!

On Sale from 10am Friday 1 May

FAQ – Beauty and The Beast venue move

Performances

Preview Tuesday - 08th December 1:00 PM Book Now
Preview Tuesday - 08th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Preview Wednesday - 09th December 10:00 AM Book Now
Preview Wednesday - 09th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Preview Thursday - 10th December 10:00 AM Book Now
Preview Thursday - 10th December 2:00 PM Book Now
Friday - 11th December 1:00 PM Book Now
Friday - 11th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 12th December 2:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 12th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Sunday - 13th December 1:00 PM Book Now
Sunday - 13th December 5:30 PM Book Now
Relaxed Wednesday - 16th December 10:00 AM Book Now
Wednesday - 16th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Thursday - 17th December 10:00 AM Book Now
Thursday - 17th December 2:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 19th December 2:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 19th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Sunday - 20th December 1:00 PM Book Now
Sunday - 20th December 5:30 PM Book Now
Monday - 21st December 7:00 PM Book Now
Tuesday - 22nd December 2:00 PM Book Now
Tuesday - 22nd December 7:00 PM Book Now
Wednesday - 23rd December 2:00 PM Book Now
Wednesday - 23rd December 7:00 PM Book Now
Thursday - 24th December 1:00 PM Book Now
Thursday - 24th December 5:30 PM Book Now
Saturday - 26th December 1:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 26th December 5:30 PM Book Now
Sunday - 27th December 1:00 PM Book Now
Sunday - 27th December 5:30 PM Book Now
Monday - 28th December 2:00 PM Book Now
Monday - 28th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Tuesday - 29th December 2:00 PM Book Now
Tuesday - 29th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Wednesday - 30th December 2:00 PM Book Now
BSL & Audio Described Wednesday - 30th December 7:00 PM Book Now
Thursday - 31st December 1:00 PM Book Now
Thursday - 31st December 5:30 PM Book Now
Saturday - 02nd January 2:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 02nd January 7:00 PM Book Now
Sunday - 03rd January 1:00 PM Book Now
Sunday - 03rd January 5:30 PM Book Now

Venue Info

Ashcroft Playhouse

With increased capacity of over 800 seats the Ashcroft Playhouse will present seasons of plays and musicals as well as being home to local community performances and events.  Seasons of live cinema broadcasts will also feature in the programme.

 

On Monday 16 September 2019, Dame Judi Dench formally re-dedicated the Ashcroft Playhouse at Croydon’s Fairfield Halls to her friend and Croydon-born fellow actress Dame Peggy Ashcroft. The award-winning actress unveiled the People’s Picture, a giant commemorative mosaic by artist Helen Marshall.

 

Download the Ashcroft Playhouse seating plan

 

Dame Judi Dench unveils Dame Peggy Ashcroft mural