Run It Back

Run It Back
When

Thursday 02nd September, 2021 - Saturday 18th September, 2021

Where

The Recreational

About

Run It Back is Talawa Theatre Company’s first production at their new home at Fairfield Halls. 

Run It Back brings rave to theatre.

Set in an explosive club night, Run It Back immerses the audience in Black British club culture with dance, physical theatre and a live set from DJ and turntablist Psykhomantus.

A disused warehouse.

A party rages.

Distorted bass pulses through the streets, calling the ravers in. Lost in the music and dripping with sweat, they surrender to the DJ’s game.

Run It Back is conceived and directed by Coral Messam, created with Gail Babb, and was originally devised by TYPT:18.

#RunItBack

Bring your rags and flags for a theatre experience powered by grime, bashment and afrobeat.

Age recommendation – 14+

Performances

Thursday - 02nd September 7:00 PM Book Now
Socially Distanced Saturday - 04th September 4:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 04th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Wednesday - 08th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Socially Distanced | BSL | Captioned | Free Post Show Talk Thursday - 09th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Friday - 10th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 11th September 4:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 11th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Free Post Show Talk Wednesday - 15th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Thursday - 16th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Socially Distanced Friday - 17th September 7:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 18th September 4:00 PM Book Now
Saturday - 18th September 7:00 PM Book Now

Venue Info

The Recreational

South London is about to get a new 750 capacity gig space with the opening of The Recreational at Fairfield Halls.