020 3292 0002

LMP Lunchtime Concert – Hao Zi Yoh (Piano)

Classical Free Music
LMP Lunchtime Concert – Hao Zi Yoh (Piano)

Tuesday 07th January, 2020


Arnhem Foyer


Malaysian pianist, Hao Zi Yoh began her music studies at the age of 3. By the age of 12, she already performed at Carnegie Hall as a gold medallist of the Bradshaw and Buono International Piano Competition. She has studied in Malaysia under Chong Lim Ng and moved to Germany at the age of 14 to study with Elza Kolodin at the Hochschule für Musik Freiburg. Later, she came under the tutelage of Christopher Elton at the Royal Academy of Music, London.

Hao Zi has won top prizes in many international piano competitions, including the RNCM James Mottram International Piano Competition (Manchester, England 2012) and the Concurso internacional de piano Rotary Club Palma Ramon LLull, Mallorca (Spain 2013). She has performed in venues such as Wigmore Hall, Southbank Royal Festival Hall and Steinway Hall, and collaborated with Royal Liverpool Philharmonic and Baleares Symphony Orchestra.

Recently she won the Third Prize in the main category of Roma International Piano Competition and the Phillip Crawshaw Memorial Prize at the Royal Overseas League Competition. She was also selected for a Martin Musical Scholarship Trust Philharmonia Piano Fellowships on the Emerging Artists Programme. She appeared as soloist performing in festivals around Europe, USA, China, Japan and Malaysia. She is also very interested in music and colours, and this has led her to experimenting with different musical ideas at the Royal Academy of Music Summer Piano Festival 2015 and 2016.

A Young Steinway Artist, Hao Zi is currently based in UK and developing her performing career in addition to tutoring at King’s College, London and giving masterclasses at Imperial College, London. She is kindly supported by the Keyboard Trust London, Talent Unlimited and Park Lane Group.



Brahms: 4 Klavierstücke, Op. 119

– Intermezzo in B minor

– Intermezzo in  E minor

– Intermezzo in C major

– Intermezzo in E-flat major


Chopin: Mazurkas Op. 59

No. 1 in A minor

No. 2 in A-flat major

No. 3 In F-sharp minor


Chopin: Sonata No. 3 in B minor Op. 58

  1. Allegro maestoso
  2. Scherzo: Molto vivace
  3. Largo
  4. Finale


Running time: 50 mins
Please note, our lunchtime concerts have very limited seating capacity. All seats are operate on a first come , first serve basis so arriving early is advised.


Tuesday - 07th January 1:05 PM

Venue Info

Arnhem Foyer

A programme of free events, including our lunchtime concerts, will be announced over the coming months.