Phoenix Concert Hall

Phoenix Concert Hall
Opening Times

Mon - Saturday 9am to 10pm

Where

Fairfield Halls, Park Lane, Croydon, UK

Overview

Designed as a scaled down version of the Royal Festival Hall, (both venues shared the same acoustic consultant, Hope Bagenal), our Concert Hall is recognised internationally for its fantastic and bright acoustics and has “…some of the finest acoustics in Europe” as stated by renowned conductor Leopold Stokowski.

The Phoenix Concert Hall will once again play host to the London Mozart players as resident Orchestra, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and the English Chamber Orchestra.

 

 


Phoenix Pianos

Phoenix Pianos - Fairfield Halls

Phoenix Pianos are a British company that pride themselves on leading the piano manufacture industry with new, high-end piano technologies.

Founder and Chairman, Richard Dain, is a man of impressive engineering pedigree and tireless vision, who in the early 2000s began to combine his passion for pianos and music with his wide-ranging engineering skills.

A series of ground-breaking innovations have led to the most technologically advanced pianos in the world.

The Phoenix mission is twofold:

  1. To once again offer inspiration to artists in new levels of acoustic performance, after a century of near complete stagnation within the piano industry.
  2. To make highly practical improvements to piano design, such as climate resistance, longevity of parts, reliability of performance, and touch response.

Phoenix instruments benefit from:

  • Carbon fibre and Kevlar soundboard designs
  • A new highly responsive action comprising 3D printed and carbon fibre parts
  • Patented bridge technology to improve the power and efficiency of acoustic transfer, giving artists access to a wider dynamic range

The installation of a fleet of Phoenix instruments in the Fairfield Halls, and their sponsoring of the Phoenix Academy, represent a very special moment for both piano design and manufacture, and for this premier venue.

Upcoming events

Classical

CSMA and Friends

Mon 14 Oct, 2019

Classical Community

The Whitgift Foundation Three Schools’ Concert – in harmony…

Wed 16 Oct, 2019

Dance Dance Umbrella Fairfield Takeover Festival

Dance Umbrella – Boy Blue – REDD

Sat 19 Oct, 2019

Colin Metters conducts a Reunion Concert celebrating 40 years with ESYO

Sun 20 Oct, 2019

Family

Justin Live

Tue 22 Oct, 2019 - Wed 23 Oct, 2019

Comedy

Who Am I, Again? An Evening with Lenny Henry

Thu 24 Oct, 2019

Classical

The Music of Bond

Fri 25 Oct, 2019

Classical

Croydon Philharmonic Choir presents Verdi Requiem

Sat 26 Oct, 2019

Talks

An Audience With Simon Reeve

Sun 27 Oct, 2019

Classical Concert

Hej Romale! – Czech Philharmonic & Čhavorenge Choir

Thu 31 Oct, 2019

Concert Music

Real Thing, Odyssey and Gwen Dickey

Sat 02 Nov, 2019

Concert Music

George Hinchliffe’s Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

Fri 08 Nov, 2019

Classical

English Chamber Orchestra & Christian Zacharias: Classical Masters

Tue 12 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Alexander Armstrong: All Mouth and Some Trousers

Wed 13 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Thu 14 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Rob Beckett: Wallop

Fri 15 Nov, 2019

Classical

Lewisham Choral Society – Belshazzar’s Feast

Sat 16 Nov, 2019

Comedy

An Evening Shared with Jasper Carrott & Alistair McGowan

Wed 20 Nov, 2019

Music Variety

Elvis Tribute Artist World Tour

Thu 21 Nov, 2019

Concert Dance Family Film

Bollywood Fever

Sat 23 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Jimmy Carr – Terribly Funny

Tue 26 Nov, 2019

Community School

Wandsworth Schools’ Music presents Winter Sounds 2019

Thu 28 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Russell Kane: The Fast and the Curious

Sat 30 Nov, 2019

Christmas Classical

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – John Rutter’s Christmas Celebration

Sun 01 Dec, 2019

Christmas Fairfield Season Saver Family Panto

Cinderella

Tue 10 Dec, 2019 - Sun 05 Jan, 2020

Christmas Classical Family

London Mozart Players – The Snowman

Mon 23 Dec, 2019

Comedy

Sandi Toksvig Live! National Trevor

Wed 08 Jan, 2020

Classical

London Mozart Players – A Concert Extraordinaire with Sheku Kanneh-Mason

Sun 12 Jan, 2020

Dance

Spirit of the Dance

Wed 22 Jan, 2020 - Thu 23 Jan, 2020

Classical

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Great Romantics

Sat 22 Feb, 2020

Dance

Anton & Erin – Dance Those Magical Movies

Thu 27 Feb, 2020

Charity Concert

A Choral Symphony: Celebrating 40 years of The International Staff Songsters

Sat 07 Mar, 2020

Concert Music Pop

Boyzlife

Fri 13 Mar, 2020

Classical

BBC Symphony Orchestra

Thu 19 Mar, 2020

Cabaret Comedy

Fascinating Aïda

Wed 25 Mar, 2020

Comedy

Romesh Ranganathan: The Cynic’s Mixtape

Sun 05 Apr, 2020

Family

In The Night Garden

Thu 09 Apr, 2020 - Sun 12 Apr, 2020

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Orchestral Adventures

Wed 15 Apr, 2020

London Mozart Players – Craig Ogden

Thu 30 Apr, 2020

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Rhapsody & Wonder

Wed 06 May, 2020

Concert

Jools Holland and His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

Thu 14 May, 2020

Comedy

Jimmy Carr – Terribly Funny

Wed 14 Oct, 2020