Phoenix Concert Hall

Phoenix Concert Hall
Opening Times

Mon - Saturday 9am to 10pm

Where

Fairfield Halls, Park Lane, Croydon, UK

Overview

Designed as a scaled down version of the Royal Festival Hall, (both venues shared the same acoustic consultant, Hope Bagenal), our Concert Hall is recognised internationally for its fantastic and bright acoustics and has “…some of the finest acoustics in Europe” as stated by renowned conductor Leopold Stokowski.

The Phoenix Concert Hall will once again play host to the London Mozart players as resident Orchestra, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and the English Chamber Orchestra.

 

 

Upcoming events

Classical

London Mozart Players – Fairfield Halls Gala Opening Concert

Wed 18 Sep, 2019

Dance

Caribbean Carnival Extravaganza

Fri 20 Sep, 2019

Classical Free Event Open House

Afternoon Orchestra Open Rehearsal – Open House Festival

Sat 21 Sep, 2019 - Sat 21 Sep, 2019

Classical

The Music of Hans Zimmer vs John Williams

Sat 21 Sep, 2019

Concert Variety

All You Need Is Love

Sat 28 Sep, 2019

Charity Classical Community

Croydon Symphony Orchestra – Charity Gala Prom

Sun 29 Sep, 2019

Talks

An Audience with Harry Redknapp

Tue 01 Oct, 2019

Classical

MILOŠ: The Voice of the Guitar

Wed 02 Oct, 2019

Concert Tamil

K.S.Chitra’s Tamil Live in Concert

Fri 04 Oct, 2019

Music Variety

Sixties Gold 2019

Wed 09 Oct, 2019

Concert Music

Alexander O’Neal

Fri 11 Oct, 2019

Classical

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – The Italian Job

Sat 12 Oct, 2019

Classical Community

The Whitgift Foundation Three Schools’ Concert – in harmony…

Wed 16 Oct, 2019

Dance Dance Umbrella

Dance Umbrella – Boy Blue – REDD

Sat 19 Oct, 2019

Family

Justin Live

Tue 22 Oct, 2019 - Wed 23 Oct, 2019

Comedy

Who Am I, Again? An Evening with Lenny Henry

Thu 24 Oct, 2019

Classical

The Music of Bond

Fri 25 Oct, 2019

Classical

Croydon Philharmonic Choir

Sat 26 Oct, 2019

Talks

An Audience With Simon Reeve

Sun 27 Oct, 2019

Classical Concert

Hej Romale! – Czech Philharmonic & Čhavorenge Choir

Thu 31 Oct, 2019

Concert Music

Real Thing, Odyssey and Gwen Dickey

Sat 02 Nov, 2019

Concert Music

George Hinchliffe’s Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

Fri 08 Nov, 2019

Classical

English Chamber Orchestra & Christian Zacharias: Classical Masters

Tue 12 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Alexander Armstrong: All Mouth and Some Trousers

Wed 13 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Rhod Gilbert: The Book of John

Thu 14 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Rob Beckett: Wallop

Fri 15 Nov, 2019

Comedy

An Evening Shared with Jasper Carrott & Alistair McGowan

Wed 20 Nov, 2019

Music Variety

Elvis Tribute Artist World Tour

Thu 21 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

Tue 26 Nov, 2019

Comedy

Russell Kane: The Fast and the Curious

Sat 30 Nov, 2019

Christmas Classical

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – John Rutter’s Christmas Celebration

Sun 01 Dec, 2019

Christmas Fairfield Season Saver Family Panto

Cinderella

Tue 10 Dec, 2019 - Sun 05 Jan, 2020

Christmas Classical Family

London Mozart Players – The Snowman

Mon 23 Dec, 2019

Comedy

Sandi Toksvig Live! National Trevor

Wed 08 Jan, 2020

Classical

London Mozart Players – A Concert Extraordinaire!

Sun 12 Jan, 2020

Classical

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Great Romantics

Sat 22 Feb, 2020

Dance

Anton & Erin – Dance Those Magical Movies

Thu 27 Feb, 2020

Charity Concert

A Choral Symphony: Celebrating 40 years of The International Staff Songsters

Sat 07 Mar, 2020

Concert Music Pop

Boyzlife

Fri 13 Mar, 2020

Classical

BBC Symphony Orchestra

Thu 19 Mar, 2020

Concert

Jools Holland and His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

Thu 14 May, 2020