020 3292 0002

Phoenix Concert Hall

Phoenix Concert Hall
Opening Times

Mon - Sat 10am to 10pm

Where

Fairfield Halls, Park Lane, Croydon, UK

Overview

Designed as a scaled down version of the Royal Festival Hall, (both venues shared the same acoustic consultant, Hope Bagenal), our Concert Hall is recognised internationally for its fantastic and bright acoustics and has “…some of the finest acoustics in Europe” as stated by renowned conductor Leopold Stokowski.

The Phoenix Concert Hall will once again play host to the London Mozart players as resident Orchestra, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and the English Chamber Orchestra.

Download the Phoenix Concert Hall seating plan

 


Phoenix Pianos

Phoenix Pianos - Fairfield Halls

Phoenix Pianos are a British company that pride themselves on leading the piano manufacture industry with new, high-end piano technologies.

Founder and Chairman, Richard Dain, is a man of impressive engineering pedigree and tireless vision, who in the early 2000s began to combine his passion for pianos and music with his wide-ranging engineering skills.

A series of ground-breaking innovations have led to the most technologically advanced pianos in the world.

The Phoenix mission is twofold:

  1. To once again offer inspiration to artists in new levels of acoustic performance, after a century of near complete stagnation within the piano industry.
  2. To make highly practical improvements to piano design, such as climate resistance, longevity of parts, reliability of performance, and touch response.

Phoenix instruments benefit from:

  • Carbon fibre and Kevlar soundboard designs
  • A new highly responsive action comprising 3D printed and carbon fibre parts
  • Patented bridge technology to improve the power and efficiency of acoustic transfer, giving artists access to a wider dynamic range

The installation of a fleet of Phoenix instruments in the Fairfield Halls, and their sponsoring of the Phoenix Academy, represent a very special moment for both piano design and manufacture, and for this premier venue.

Upcoming events

Classical Concerts Fairfield 15 Season Saver

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Orchestral Adventures

Wed 15 Apr, 2020

Music

Lloyd Cole – From Rattlesnakes to Guesswork

Thu 23 Apr, 2020

Classical Season Saver

London Mozart Players – Craig Ogden

Thu 30 Apr, 2020

Classical

Kensington Symphony Orchestra performs Mahler Symphony No.3

Sun 03 May, 2020

Classical Season Saver

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Rhapsody & Wonder

Wed 06 May, 2020

Concerts

Jools Holland and His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

Thu 14 May, 2020

Comedy

Josh Widdicombe: Bit Much…

Thu 21 May, 2020

Dance

Deliver Us

Fri 22 May, 2020

Classical Music

Mozart Mass in C Minor – Wimbledon Choral

Sat 06 Jun, 2020

Classical Concerts Music

Royal Choral Society & London Mozart Players – Mozart Requiem

Sat 27 Jun, 2020

Classical Music Season Saver

London Mozart Players – Jess Gillam

Wed 01 Jul, 2020

Family Variety

Rising Stars 2

Thu 20 Aug, 2020

Comedy

Jimmy Carr – Terribly Funny

Wed 14 Oct, 2020

Concerts Music

Daniel O’Donnell

Sat 17 Oct, 2020

Music

Status Quo

Tue 20 Oct, 2020 - Tue 20 Oct, 2020

Comedy

Jon Richardson: The Knitwit

Sat 24 Oct, 2020

Concerts Music

The Hollies

Fri 30 Oct, 2020

Music

10cc – All the Hits & More!

Sat 31 Oct, 2020

Family Panto

Beauty and The Beast

Tue 08 Dec, 2020 - Sun 03 Jan, 2021