020 3292 0002

Ashcroft Playhouse

Ashcroft Playhouse
Where

Fairfield Halls, Park Lane, London, UK

Overview

With increased capacity of over 800 seats the Ashcroft Playhouse will present seasons of plays and musicals as well as being home to local community performances and events.  Seasons of live cinema broadcasts will also feature in the programme.

 

On Monday 16 September 2019, Dame Judi Dench formally re-dedicated the Ashcroft Playhouse at Croydon’s Fairfield Halls to her friend and Croydon-born fellow actress Dame Peggy Ashcroft. The award-winning actress unveiled the People’s Picture, a giant commemorative mosaic by artist Helen Marshall.

 

Download the Ashcroft Playhouse seating plan

 

Dame Judi Dench unveils Dame Peggy Ashcroft mural

Upcoming events

Family

Horrible Histories – Barmy Britain!

Fri 02 Oct, 2020 - Sat 03 Oct, 2020

Fairfield 15 Season Saver Theatre

Same Time Next Year

Wed 07 Oct, 2020 - Sat 10 Oct, 2020

Comedy

Majah Hype and White Yardie: Comedy Explosion

Sun 18 Oct, 2020

Music Variety

In Celebration of My Sisters

Sat 24 Oct, 2020

Family

Milkshake! Live – Milkshake Monkey’s Musical

Thu 29 Oct, 2020 - Thu 29 Oct, 2020

Theatre

Sh*t Faced Shakespeare: Romeo and Juliet

Fri 06 Nov, 2020

Plays Theatre

Mrs Kapoor’s Daughter’s Wedding

Sat 07 Nov, 2020

Music Variety

The Illegal Eagles

Sun 15 Nov, 2020

Music Variety

Majesty – The Ultimate Tribute to Queen

Sat 21 Nov, 2020

Family Panto

Beauty and The Beast

Tue 08 Dec, 2020 - Sun 03 Jan, 2021

Variety

American Four Tops Show

Sat 16 Jan, 2021

Music Variety

I’m Still Standing – The Music of Elton John

Thu 18 Feb, 2021

Music Variety

The Cavern Beatles

Sun 11 Apr, 2021

Music Variety

What’s Love Got To Do With It? – A tribute to Tina Turner

Wed 05 May, 2021

Classical Dance Music

‘Peace and Harmony’ – Subrang Arts with London Mozart Players

Sun 09 May, 2021

Plays Season Saver Theatre

Revenge

Thu 13 May, 2021 - Sat 15 May, 2021

Variety

A Tribute to Amy

Sun 16 May, 2021

Music Variety

The King is Back – Ben Portsmouth is Elvis 2020

Thu 17 Jun, 2021

Music Variety

Hello Again – The Story of Neil Diamond

Sun 12 Sep, 2021

Comedy

Jimeoin – Turn it Up!

Thu 14 Oct, 2021

Theatre

The Thunder Girls

Thu 11 Nov, 2021 - Sat 13 Nov, 2021