020 3292 0002

Ashcroft Playhouse

Ashcroft Playhouse
Where

Fairfield Halls, Park Lane, London, UK

Overview

With increased capacity of over 800 seats the Ashcroft Playhouse will present seasons of plays and musicals as well as being home to local community performances and events.  Seasons of live cinema broadcasts will also feature in the programme.

 

On Monday 16 September 2019, Dame Judi Dench formally re-dedicated the Ashcroft Playhouse at Croydon’s Fairfield Halls to her friend and Croydon-born fellow actress Dame Peggy Ashcroft. The award-winning actress unveiled the People’s Picture, a giant commemorative mosaic by artist Helen Marshall.

 

Download the Ashcroft Playhouse seating plan

 

Dame Judi Dench unveils Dame Peggy Ashcroft mural

Upcoming events

Theatre

Cirque Enfant

Mon 13 Apr, 2020 - Tue 14 Apr, 2020

Music

Rock for Heroes

Thu 23 Apr, 2020

Plays Theatre

Mrs Kapoor’s Daughter’s Wedding

Sat 02 May, 2020

Fairfield 15 Season Saver Theatre

The Habit of Art

Mon 04 May, 2020 - Sat 09 May, 2020

Comedy

Majah Hype and White Yardie: Comedy Explosion

Sun 17 May, 2020

Music Variety

What’s Love Got To Do With It? – A tribute to Tina Turner

Sun 31 May, 2020

Fairfield 15 Plays Season Saver Theatre

The Cat and the Canary

Mon 08 Jun, 2020 - Sat 13 Jun, 2020

Music Variety

The King is Back – Ben Portsmouth is Elvis 2020

Sun 28 Jun, 2020

Music Variety

Hello Again – The Story of Neil Diamond

Sun 26 Jul, 2020

Fairfield 15 Season Saver Theatre

Same Time Next Year

Wed 07 Oct, 2020 - Sat 10 Oct, 2020

Comedy

Jimeoin – Turn it Up!

Thu 15 Oct, 2020

Family

Milkshake! Live – Milkshake Monkey’s Musical

Thu 29 Oct, 2020 - Thu 29 Oct, 2020

Theatre

Sh*t Faced Shakespeare: Romeo and Juliet

Fri 06 Nov, 2020

Music Variety

Majesty – The Ultimate Tribute to Queen

Thu 10 Dec, 2020

Music Variety

I’m Still Standing – The Music of Elton John

Sun 13 Dec, 2020

Music Variety

The Cavern Beatles

Sun 11 Apr, 2021