020 3292 0002

Ashcroft Playhouse

Ashcroft Playhouse
Where

Fairfield Halls, Park Lane, London, UK

Overview

With increased capacity of over 800 seats the Ashcroft Playhouse will present seasons of plays and musicals as well as being home to local community performances and events.  Seasons of live cinema broadcasts will also feature in the programme.

 

On Monday 16 September 2019, Dame Judi Dench formally re-dedicated the Ashcroft Playhouse at Croydon’s Fairfield Halls to her friend and Croydon-born fellow actress Dame Peggy Ashcroft. The award-winning actress unveiled the People’s Picture, a giant commemorative mosaic by artist Helen Marshall.

 

Dame Judi Dench unveils Dame Peggy Ashcroft mural

Upcoming events

Family

Tabby McTat

Mon 02 Dec, 2019 - Sat 14 Dec, 2019

Christmas Comedy Fairfield 15 Plays Season Saver

An Evening of Eric & Ern at Christmas

Mon 09 Dec, 2019 - Sat 14 Dec, 2019

Fairfield 15 Musicals Season Saver Theatre

Once

Thu 19 Dec, 2019 - Sat 11 Jan, 2020

Comedy

Mark Steel

Sat 15 Feb, 2020

Theatre

Cirque Enfant

Tue 18 Feb, 2020 - Fri 21 Feb, 2020

Fairfield 15 Musicals Season Saver Theatre

New Jersey Nights

Tue 18 Feb, 2020 - Fri 21 Feb, 2020

Concert Music

You Win Again – Celebrating the Music of the Bee Gees

Sun 23 Feb, 2020

Comedy

Kojo Anim presents the Taxi Tour

Fri 28 Feb, 2020

Dance Music

Shakuntala

Sun 01 Mar, 2020

Family

Zog

Thu 05 Mar, 2020 - Sat 07 Mar, 2020

Dance

Silk Road

Fri 13 Mar, 2020 - Sat 14 Mar, 2020

Plays Season Saver Theatre

The Croft

Mon 16 Mar, 2020 - Sat 21 Mar, 2020

Plays Season Saver Theatre

Revenge

Tue 24 Mar, 2020 - Sat 28 Mar, 2020

Music Variety

I’m Still Standing – The Music of Elton John

Sun 29 Mar, 2020

Plays Season Saver Theatre

Absurd Person Singular

Mon 30 Mar, 2020 - Sat 04 Apr, 2020

Plays Theatre

Bang Bang!

Mon 06 Apr, 2020 - Sat 11 Apr, 2020

Classical Dance Music

‘Peace and Harmony’ – Subrang Arts with London Mozart Players

Sat 25 Apr, 2020

Music Variety

The Cavern Beatles

Sun 26 Apr, 2020

Live Screening

Met Opera Live Screenings: Maria Stuarda

Sun 10 May, 2020

Music Variety

What’s Love Got To Do With It? – A tribute to Tina Turner

Sun 31 May, 2020

Music Variety

The King is Back – Ben Portsmouth is Elvis 2020

Sun 28 Jun, 2020

Music Variety

Hello Again – The Story of Neil Diamond

Sun 26 Jul, 2020

Theatre

The Thunder Girls

Thu 12 Nov, 2020 - Sat 21 Nov, 2020